Longtime Festival supporter Richard Peck made a generous donation in 2016 that now provides an annual stipend to offset the cost of attending the Kaigler Festival. Applications are due the second Friday of January each year.

Application Deadline: November 15

Click here to view for the scholarship application. 

Click here to read the press release. 

Photograph of eight people standing next to one another, in a row, in a room with wooden walls and floors.

Pictured from left, Ellen Ruffin, curator of the de Grummond Children's Literature Collection; Dr. John Eye, dean of University Libraries; University Provost Dr. Steve Moser; President Emeritus Dr. Aubrey K. Lucas; Peck; University President Dr. Rodney D. Bennett; Dr. Ann Blackwell, former dean of the College of Education and Psychology; and Karen Rowell, coordinator of the Fay B. Kaigler Children's Book Festival.